Union County Airport Authority Minutes December 14, 2021

The Union County Airport Authority Board held its annual end of the year meeting on December 14, 2021. This meeting was held at Vittorias, 10241 Sawmill Parkway, Powell, Ohio. The meeting started with a social time with the following members present; Mr. Ken Denman, Mr. Bob Chapman, Mr. Phillip LaPointe, Mr. John Popio, Mr. Bruce Rausch, and Mr. Shaun Bailey. The guests present were Mr. Dave Holden, Skyvista and his son Nathan, Ms. Carla Fisher, Woolpert, Mr. Greg Shuttleworth, Woolpert, Mr. Dave Phillips, Union County Prosecutor, Mr. Thayne Grey, Union County Asst. Prosecutor, Ms. Chris Schmink, Union County Commissioner, Mr. Jeff Stauch, Union County Engineer, Mr. Jim Bryant, ODOT, Mr. Dave Wall, Woolpert, and Mr. Paul Strack, Woolpert and Mr. Bill Narducci Union County Asst. Engineer..

The meeting was called to order by Mr. Popio at 7:00 pm. Mr. LaPointe motioned to accept the minutes for the November meeting, Mr. Denman second. Motion passed. Mr. Denman motioned to accept the attached list of bills for December with one exception. The invoice for Specialty Valuation Group be held for further review. Mr. La Pointe second. Motion passed. An abbreviated meeting followed with no action taken. Mr. Popio gave a brief history of the airport. Mr. Denman, Mr. Chapman, and Mr. Popio received awards for the 30 plus years of service to the board. Ms. Linda Thrush also was acknowledged for her 30 years as secretary to the board. A wonderful meal was enjoyed by all.

Mr. Denman motioned to adjourn the meeting at 8:00 pm. Mr. LaPointe second. Motion passed.

The next meeting will he held On January 11, 2022, at the Union County Airport, 760 Clymer Road, Marysville, Ohio unless otherwise noted.

Respectfully submitted

Linda K Thrush